Deleting an entire course is only possible as a course owner. You can find this function from the ‘options’ menu in your course screen. Deleting a course will remove all course modules and their content. The course itself will no longer be accessible for any staff member or course member.
Note that all personal project feeds inside the course will be transferred to the project feed owner’s personal account and they will still be able to access their personal project feed and it’s content.
All collective project feeds will be transferred to the project feed owner’s personal account (one of the staff members) and they will still be able to access these project feeds and it’s content.